IFAC Handa Australian Singing Competition 2020 Calls For Entries

The IFAC Handa Australian Singing Competition 2020 is open and calling for entries from Opera and Classical singers under the age of 26.
Counter – tenor Graham Pushee will lead the panel of adjudicators. Entrants will:
• compete for the prestigious Marianne Mathy Scholarship and a number of other cash and career building opportunities worth over $150,000
• perform with the Opera Australia Orchestra, the premier Orchestra for Opera Singers, conducted by Nicholas Milton AM
• meet like minded performers and experts in the industry and forge lasting professional relationships
More information about this year’s competition.  
(Entrants must be 26 as at 23 June 2020 to be eligible to enter)

Important dates:
ENTRIES Open Monday 24 February/  Close Monday 23 March/  Late Close: Wednesday 25 March
HEATS  London Sunday 3 May/ Sydney Monday 18 & Tuesday 19 May/ Melbourne Wednesday 20 May/ Perth Friday 22 May/ Brisbane Sunday 24 May/ Auckland Tuesday 26 May SEMI FINALS/ Workshop Thursday 2 July/ Private Adjudication Friday 3 July/ Public Concert Sunday 5 July
MASTERCLASS  Masterclass Monday 6 July
FINALS  Piano Rehearsal TBC/ Sitzprobe Friday 25 September / Public Concert Saturday 26 September

 

 
Posted on February 24, 2020 @ 14.09
 

COMMENTS